Skip to main content

Our Structure

The ASO is the peak body for orthodontics in Australia. We have members in every state and territory and all our members are registered specialist orthodontists. 

Our Federal Executive 

Our President, Treasurer and Secretary rotate every two years on a state-by-state basis. This means a continual flow of fresh ideas to ensure we maintain a modern and relevant approach to orthodontics and our Society. We stand for delivery of the highest possible standard of care to the community.

Join the ASO

Whether you are a student, a recent graduate, or an experienced orthodontist, the ASO offers you a range of exclusive benefits.

Join the ASO

Our 2024-2026 Federal Executive


Dr Roslyn Mayne



Dr Francis Wong



Dr Kip Homewood


Federal Council

The ASO is governed by a Federal Council, made up of the Executive, three members from the state that will succeed the current Executive, and a representative from the three remaining state branches. All our decisions and policies require a majority vote of Council which ensures all states participate in our activities and policy making.

Our 2024-2026 Federal Council

President Elect

Dr Sam Whittle


Treasurer Elect

Dr Ray Te Moananui


Secretary Elect

Dr Doreen Ng


QLD Councillor

Dr Marcus Tod


WA Councillor

Dr Gosia Barley


South Australia Councillor

A/Prof Maurice Meade


Each of the ASO state branches elect their own state councils. The states work closely with universities and coordinate meetings and clinical training days. The ASO operates several Committees.